2nd grade Robots!

Second graders learned about colors and lines. We talked about how colors are grouped on the color wheel and how to mix colors. We also talked about how all objects start from lines (and recalled how they read Harold and the Purple Crayon back in kindergarten). To draw a robot, we just need to draw simple shapes that make up a robot. And who doesn’t love drawing robots?! These guys loved them, and you can really tell with all the different ways they drew robots! WOW!

(Ok, I just counted… I took 13 pictures of these robots. That ties with the 3rd grade still lifes that I loved… I really don’t keep track while I’m taking the pictures, I just start taking pictures and stop when I feel like I have enough… It’s obvious when I love love love a project!!)

IMG_5652 IMG_5653 IMG_5654 IMG_5655 IMG_5656 IMG_5657 IMG_5658 IMG_5659 IMG_5660 IMG_5661 IMG_5662

IMG_5663 IMG_5664

I MEAN SERIOUSLY!? How cute are these robots?!

Leave a Reply

